Institute Leadership

José Castillo, Institute Director
(813) 974-5507
jmcastil@usf.edu

George Batsche, Institute Director Emeritus
batsche@usf.edu

Problem Solving/Response to Intervention

Kelly Justice, Assistant Director
(352) 345-4647
justice@usf.edu

Reading Achievement Initiative for Scholastic Excellence (RAISE)

Paige Michael, Executive Director of State Regional Literacy Directors
(727) 418-3549
paige.michael1@fldoe.org

School Improvement Support Plan

Dustin Sims, Lead State Executive Director
(386) 931-8689
dustin.sims@fldoe.org

Student Support Services Project

Andrew Weatherill, Project Director
(850) 245-7840
andrew.weatherill@fldoe.org

Technology & Learning Connections

Janet Good, Director
(386) 761-9909
jgood@usf.edu

Title I, Part A – Improving The Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged

Matthew Wiley, Federal Director
850-245-9732
matthew.wiley@fldoe.org

Title I, Part C – Migrant Education Program Technical Support

Henry Miller, Federal Director
(850) 245-5033
henry.miller@fldoe.org

Title IV, Part A – Student Support & Academic Enrichment (SSAE)

Cassandra Brown, PhD, Federal Director
(850) 245-9947
cassandra.brown@fldoe.org

Title IX, Part A – Education for Homeless Children and Youth State Activities

Courtney Walker, Federal Director
(850) 245-9946
courtney.walker@fldoe.org

21st Century Community Learning Centers

Michael Miller, Lead Program Specialist
(850) 245-9034
michael.miller1@fldoe.org

Youth Mental Health Awareness Training (YMHAT)

Amanda Meeks, Assistant Vice-Chancellor, Strategic Improvement
(850) 245-0906
amanda.meeks@fldoe.org