Institute Leadership

José Castillo, Institute Director
(813) 974-5507
jmcastil@usf.edu

George Batsche, Institute Director Emeritus
batsche@usf.edu

Problem Solving/Response to Intervention

Kelly Justice, Regional Support Unit Coordinator
(352) 345-4647
justice@usf.edu

Anne Ristow, Student Support & Academic Achievement Unit Coordinator
(941) 447-3809
juola@usf.edu

Amanda March, Professional Learning, Research, & Evaluation Unit Coordinator
(813) 974-7451
amarch@usf.edu

 

Student Support Services

Andrew Weatherill, Project Director
(850) 245-7840
weatherilla@usf.edu

 

Technology & Learning Connections

Janet Good, Unit Coordinator
(386) 761-9909
jgood@usf.edu

 

Florida’s School Improvement Team

Julio Nazario-Valle, EdD
Lead State Executive Director
(850) 245-0900
julio.nazario-valle@fldoe.org

 

Title I, Part A – Improving The Academic Achievement of the Disadvantaged

Matthew Caldwell, Program Specialist
850-245-0919
Matthew.Caldwell@fldoe.org

Janet Capps, Program Consultant
850-245-0682
Janet.Capps@fldoe.org

Ashley Dowdy, Program Specialist
850-245-0709
Ashley.Dowdy@fldoe.org

Shonda Goldsmith, Program Specialist
850-245-0693
Shonda.Goldsmith@fldoe.org

Casey Graham, Program Specialist
850-245-0603
Casey.Graham@fldoe.org

Valerie Henry, Data Coordinator
850-245-0690
Valerie.Henry@fldoe.org

Jacqueline Hill, Program Specialist
850-245-0845
Jacqueline.Hill@fldoe.org

Samantha Mosley, Program Assistant
850-245-0688
Samantha.Mosley@fldoe.org

Lori Saunders, Program Specialist
850-245-9438
Lori.Saunders@fldoe.org

Anitra Young, Program Specialist
850-245-9383
Anitra.Young@fldoe.org

Matthew Wiley, Program Specialist
850-245-9732
Matthew.Wiley@fldoe.org

Michelle Gaines, Bureau Chief
850-245-0978
Michelle.Gaines@fldoe.org

Title I, Part C – Migrant Education Program Technical Support

Dinh Nguyen, PhD, Program Director
(850) 245- 0811
Dinh.Nguyen@fldoe.org

Henry Miller, MSIX State Administrator
(850) 245-5033
Henry.Miller@fldoe.org

September Gant, State Evaluator
(850) 245-0519
September.Gant@fldoe.org

Paulina Lewis, Statewide Initiative Coordinator
(850) 245-9733
Paulina.Lewis@fldoe.org

Lashun Mitchell, Program Assistant
(850) 245-9964
Lashun.Mitchell@fldoe.org

Michelle L. Gaines, Bureau Chief
(850) 245-0978
Michelle.Gaines@fldoe.org

21st Century Community Learning Centers

Liliana Murphy, Assistant Director
lgmurphy@usf.edu

 

Title IX, Part A – Education for Homeless Children and Youth State Activities

Courtney Walker, Interim State Coordinator
(850) 245-9946
Courtney.Walker@fldoe.org

Lorraine Husum Allen, Senior Program Specialist
(850) 245-0723
Lorriane.Allen@fldoe.org

Derek Hemenway, Program Specialist IV
(850) 245-0552
Derek.Hemenway@fldoe.org

Lashun Mitchell, Program Assistant
(850) 245-9964
Lashun.Mitchell@fldoe.org

Michelle L. Gaines, Bureau Chief
(850) 245-0978
Michelle.Gaines@fldoe.org